How To DISSOLVE Your Fears!

Don's Golden Nuggets
2 min readJan 1, 2022

--

๐ŸŒŸ ๐Ž๐ง๐œ๐ž ๐ฒ๐จ๐ฎ ๐Ÿ๐š๐œ๐ž ๐ฒ๐จ๐ฎ๐ซ ๐Ÿ๐ž๐š๐ซ๐ฌ ๐ญ๐ก๐ž๐ฒ ๐๐ข๐ฌ๐ฌ๐จ๐ฅ๐ฏ๐ž. ๐ŸŒŸ

Did you ever do something you were once afraid to do, but after you did it you wondered why you were so scared about it the first place?! ๐Ÿ˜…

Iโ€™m guilty as charged! ๐Ÿ™‹โ™‚๏ธ

Itโ€™s how I felt the last time I went rock climbing. I hadnโ€™t done it in over a decade, not since I was in the Boy Scouts so it felt like a new experience for me. ๐Ÿชจ

I could feel the anxiety in my body, my thoughts racing even as the rational part of me knew it was safe to climb. I even wore a safety harness! ๐Ÿชข

Nonetheless, nothing was enough for my brain wanting to focus on why I SHOULDNโ€™T climb! ๐Ÿง 

Itโ€™s easy in moments of uncertainty to start overthinking. But rather than let my thoughts continue reigning over me, I pushed myself and volunteered to be the first person in my group to climb! ๐Ÿ˜

Why?!

๐ŸŒŸ ๐…๐„๐„๐‹๐ˆ๐๐†๐’ ๐…๐Ž๐‹๐‹๐Ž๐– ๐๐„๐‡๐€๐•๐ˆ๐Ž๐‘! ๐ŸŒŸ

I stayed out of my head, faced the wall, and without a second thought I climbed! โœŠ

I climbed and climbed and climbed. I did not stop, refusing to give my mind permission to start thinking about looking down! โœ‹

And before I knew it I was there: the top! ๐Ÿ—ป

Easy, right?! Well, thatโ€™s just half the experience. The other half is letting go of the wall and trusting your rock climbing partner below lowers you safely. ๐Ÿ˜…

And you know what I did? It was just as soon as I reached the top that I let go of the wall! ๐Ÿ‘

Why?

๐ŸŒŸ ๐“๐ก๐ž ๐ฅ๐จ๐ง๐ ๐ž๐ซ ๐ฒ๐จ๐ฎ ๐ฌ๐ญ๐š๐ฒ ๐ข๐ง ๐ข๐ง๐๐ž๐œ๐ข๐ฌ๐ข๐จ๐ง, ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐ฆ๐จ๐ซ๐ž ๐จ๐ฉ๐ฉ๐จ๐ซ๐ญ๐ฎ๐ง๐ข๐ญ๐ข๐ž๐ฌ ๐ฒ๐จ๐ฎ๐ซ ๐Ÿ๐ž๐š๐ซ ๐ก๐š๐ฌ ๐ญ๐จ ๐ฆ๐š๐ ๐ง๐ข๐Ÿ๐ฒ. ๐ƒ๐จ๐งโ€™๐ญ ๐ ๐ข๐ฏ๐ž ๐ข๐ญ ๐ญ๐ก๐ž ๐จ๐ฉ๐ฉ๐จ๐ซ๐ญ๐ฎ๐ง๐ข๐ญ๐ฒ! ๐ŸŒŸ

My decision to let go instantly told my fearful brain: โ€œYouโ€™re coming with me whether you like it or not!โ€ ๐Ÿ˜‰

And I was safely lowered down. No casualties! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Like clockwork, my brain turned from fear to relief: โ€œ๐˜ž๐˜ฉ๐˜บ ๐˜ ๐˜ธ๐˜ข๐˜ด ๐˜ด๐˜ฐ ๐˜ด๐˜ค๐˜ข๐˜ณ๐˜ฆ๐˜ฅ ๐˜ช๐˜ฏ ๐˜ต๐˜ฉ๐˜ฆ ๐˜ง๐˜ช๐˜ณ๐˜ด๐˜ต ๐˜ฑ๐˜ญ๐˜ข๐˜ค๐˜ฆ?!โ€ ๐Ÿ˜…

โ€” โ€” โ€” -

FOLLOW ME ON SOCIAL MEDIA

TikTok: https://bit.ly/3TTOcOP

LinkedIn: https://bit.ly/2RER81M

Facebook: https://bit.ly/2DSebCh

Instagram: https://bit.ly/2t2Kd8A

Twitter: https://bit.ly/3983M4L

--

--